Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

Therapy, that’s why I have to write this.

I’m sat at my desk at 2 am wondering where it all went wrong.

Michael Constantine
3 min readFeb 6, 2021

--

I have a bloody scratch on my neck, a throbbing headache, I have shed a bucket full of tears, my loving wife I cannot speak too, I am fearful.

I shall paint a picture for you. Have you ever been rejected? By a girlfriend or boyfriend? Going for a job? By a parent when wanting attention?

I imagine it was hard for you, you clearly still remember it, we have all been rejected, and it is not nice. I have been rejected by my son.

He has a rare genetic brain disorder. He cannot walk, he cannot talk, he needs Oxygen 24/7, we have been to the hospital a hundred times for a hundred different things, we have had to resuscitate him over 10 times.

Pinterest

None of this is a problem, and I don’t mind a single thing. It’s what we do as parents, and I know you are reading this as a parent or a parent to be (near or far). You will agree, we do everything we can for our children, we give them parts of ourselves as the building blocks for them to grow and develop into decent human beings.

--

--

Michael Constantine

Sharing my knowledge | Honest | Common Sense Provoker | Father of 3 | Self Awareness | Achiever | Alcoholism | Disability | Life |